# FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING



May 01, 2024 (Immediately following the First Regular Meeting)

Fulton County Government Center 10th Floor Conference Room 141 Pryor Street SW Atlanta, Georgia 30303



# **POST AGENDA MINUTES**

This document is tentative, has not been ratified or approved by the Board of Commissioners, and is not binding on the County or any officer.

Scheduled date for ratification: May 15, 2024

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Robert L. Pitts 3:04 p.m.

ROLL CALL: Tonya R. Grier, Clerk to the Commission

Robert L. Pitts, Chairman (At-Large)

Bridget Thorne, Commissioner (District 1)

Bob Ellis, Commissioner (District 2)

Dana Barrett, Commissioner (District 3)

Natalie Hall, Commissioner (District 4)

Marvin S. Arrington, Jr., Commissioner (District 5)

Khadijah Abdur-Rahman, Vice Chair (District 6)

PRESENT

ABSENT

**ALSO PRESENT:** Dick Anderson, County Manager; Soo Jo, County Attorney; Preston Thompson, District 3; Anita Harris and Charmaine White, District 4; Dorsha Simmons, District 5 and Nikki Peterson. Office of the Clerk to the Commission.

#### SPECIAL CALLED MEETING AGENDA

24-0320 Board of Commissioners

Adoption of the May 1, 2024 Special Called Meeting/Work Session Agenda.

## 24-0321 Board of Commissioners

Discussion of the Board of Commissioners' Policies and Procedural Rules. (DISCUSSED)

a. Budget Allotment

- b. Staff Salaries and Titles
- c. Community Events and Use of Resources

A motion was made by Commissioner Arrington and seconded by Commissioner Barrett to approve, not bringing forward any Resolution or Legislation to the Board of Commissioners specific to Work Sessions regarding Policies and Procedural Rules of the Board, before the body agrees on them as a whole. The motion passed by the following consensus:

**Yea:** Pitts, Thorne, Barrett, Hall, and Arrington

**Absent:** Ellis, and Abdur-Rahman

#### ADDED TO THE MEETING

# Items Added to the Agenda

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

24-0322 Board of Commissioners

Executive (CLOSED) Session

**PRESENT IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Chairman Pitts, Commissioners: Thorne, Barrett, Hall, Arrington and; County Manager Dick Anderson; County Attorney Y. Soo Jo; and Clerk to the Commission Tonya R. Grier.

a. A motion was made by Commissioner Arrington and seconded by Commissioner Barrett, to enter into Executive Session. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Yea:** Pitts, Thorne, Barrett, Hall, and Arrington

**Absent:** Ellis, and Abdur-Rahman

b. A motion was made by Commissioner Thorne and seconded by Commissioner Barrett, to approve the request for representation in item #1 as discussed in Executive Session. The motion passed by the following vote:

Yea: Pitts, Thorne, Barrett, Hall, and Arrington

**Absent:** Ellis, and Abdur-Rahman

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:29 p.m.