# FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED EMERGEMCY MEETING



February 08, 2024 4:00 PM

Fulton County Government Center
Assembly Hall
141 Pryor Street SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30303



# **POST AGENDA MINUTES**

This document is tentative, has not been ratified or approved by the Board of Commissioners, and is not binding on the County or any officer.

Scheduled date for ratification: February 21, 2024

**CALL TO ORDER:** Chairman Robert L. Pitts 4:01 p.m.

ROLL CALL: Tonya R. Grier, Clerk to the Commission

Robert L. Pitts, Chairman (At-Large)

Bridget Thorne, Commissioner (District 1)

Bob Ellis, Commissioner (District 2)

Dana Barrett, Commissioner (District 3)

Natalie Hall, Commissioner (District 4)

Marvin S. Arrington, Jr., Commissioner (District 5)

Khadijah Abdur-Rahman, Vice Chair (District 6)

PRESENT

ABSENT

PRESENT

#### SPECIAL CALLED EMERGENCY MEETING

## **24-0103** Board of Commissioners

Adoption of the February 8, 2024 Special Called Emergency Meeting Agenda. **(ADOPTED)** 

A motion was made by Vice Chair Abdur-Rahman and seconded by Commissioner Thorne, to adopt the Special Called Emergency Meeting Agenda. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Yea:** Pitts, Thorne, Ellis, Barrett, and Abdur-Rahman

**Absent:** Hall, and Arrington

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

### **24-0104** Board of Commissioners

Executive (CLOSED) Session regarding litigation (County Attorney), real estate (County Manager), and personnel (Pitts). (NO ACTION TAKEN)

PRESENT IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION REGARDING CYBERSECURITY: Chairman Pitts, Vice Chair Abdur-Rahman, Commissioners: Thorne, Ellis, Barrett and; County Manager Dick Anderson; County Attorney Y. Soo Jo; Via Zoom: Alston & Bird Cyber Breach Counsel BJay Pak and Kate Hanniford; and Clerk to the Commission Tonya R. Grier. Commissioners Hall and Arrington were absent.

a. A motion was made by Commissioner Barrett and seconded by Commissioner Thorne, to enter into Executive Session. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Yea:** Pitts, Thorne, Ellis, Barrett, and Abdur-Rahman

**Absent:** Hall, and Arrington

b. A motion was made by Commissioner Thorne and seconded by Commissioner Barrett, to adjourn. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Yea:** Pitts, Thorne, Ellis, Barrett, and Abdur-Rahman

**Absent:** Hall, and Arrington

### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.