

Fulton County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 21-0160 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Consent - Board of Status: Agenda Ready

Commissioners

File created: 2/24/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 3/3/2021 Final action:

Title: Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County-related opinions, concerns, requests, etc.

during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. Those who could not speak during Public Comment will be allowed to speak first at a subsequent Board meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's Office. (CONDUCTED/COMMENTS READ INTO THE

RECORD)

35 Speakers: Beatrice Raiford (Elections Director); Leslie Simpson (Elections Director); Trevor Pearson (HIV/AIDS/COVID-19 Vaccination); Otis Clopton (Voter Suppression); Rev. Greg Fann (Elections Director); Attorney Denice Brue-Clopton (Voter Suppression); Donald Winbush (Elections Director); Casey Cunningham (Elections Director); Kari Hines (Elections Director); Joan Housley (Elections Director); Patricia Rosser (Homestead Exemptions/Property Taxes); Donna Renfro Lawson (Library Services); LeRoyce Morgan (Voter Suppression); Ron Booth (Elections Director); Jane Jud (Senior Exemption); Richard Corbin (Property Tax); Karen Allen (Voter Suppression); Judge Cassandra Kirk (Landlord-Tenant Filings/Evictions); Thomas Worthy (Healthcare); Melissa Dale (Elections Director); Patty Nathan (Elections Director); Jill Wright (Elections Director); Thomas Bose (Elections Director); Suzanne Ross (Elections Director); Rob Cunningham (Elections Director); Bridget Thorne (Elections Director); Cynthia Moultrie (Elections Director); Rev. Shanan Jones (Elections Director); Mary Jo King (Elections Director); Sarah Pedro (Vote Suppression); Ben Howard (Elder Affairs/Elections Director); C. J. Holloman (Elections Director); Eric Thomas (Medicaid/Heart Transplant); Cristell Perkins (Elections Director); and Andrea McCavitt (Elections Director)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

(CONDUCTED/COMMENTS READ INTO THE RECORD)

Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County-related opinions, concerns, requests, etc. during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. Those who could not speak during Public Comment will be allowed to speak first at a subsequent Board meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's Office.

File #: 21-0160, Version: 1

35 Speakers: Beatrice Raiford (Elections Director); Leslie Simpson (Elections Director); Trevor Pearson (HIV/AIDS/COVID-19 Vaccination); Otis Clopton (Voter Suppression); Rev. Greg Fann (Elections Director); Attorney Denice Brue-Clopton (Voter Suppression); Donald Winbush (Elections Director); Casey Cunningham (Elections Director); Kari Hines (Elections Director); Joan Housley (Elections Director); Patricia Rosser (Homestead Exemptions/Property Taxes); Donna Renfro Lawson (Library Services); LeRoyce Morgan (Voter Suppression); Ron Booth (Elections Director); Jane Jud (Senior Exemption); Richard Corbin (Property Tax); Karen Allen (Voter Suppression); Judge Cassandra Kirk (Landlord-Tenant Filings/Evictions); Thomas Worthy (Healthcare); Melissa Dale (Elections Director); Patty Nathan (Elections Director); Jill Wright (Elections Director); Thomas Bose (Elections Director); Suzanne Ross (Elections Director); Rob Cunningham (Elections Director); Bridget Thorne (Elections Director); Cynthia Moultrie (Elections Director); Rev. Shanan Jones (Elections Director); Mary Jo King (Elections Director); Sarah Pedro (Vote Suppression); Ben Howard (Elder Affairs/Elections Director); C. J. Holloman (Elections Director); Eric Thomas (Medicaid/Heart Transplant); Cristell Perkins (Elections Director); and Andrea McCavitt (Elections Director)