

Fulton County

Legislation Details

File #: 21-0743 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Commissioners Action Item Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 9/28/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/6/2021 Final action:

Title: Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc.

during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30 minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's Office.

(CONDUCTED/READ INTO THE RECORD)

19 Speakers: Judge Kenya M. Johnson (Essential Workers); Julie Adams (Elections); Brandon Tonge (Item #21-0712); William Pittman, III (Board of Registration and Elections); Jeff Dellamaggiora (Board of Registration and Elections); Mai-Li dong (Board of Registration and Elections); Candy Muldowny (Department/Board of Registration and Elections); Dr. Janice Johnston (Department/Board of Registration and Elections); Nia Corsten (Department of Registration and Elections); Roger Arndt (Department/Board of Registration and Elections); Lucia Frazier (Item #21-0761/21-0762); Bridget Thorne (Elections); Ashley Dixon (Item #21-0744); Kevin Muldowney (Department/Board of Registration and Elections); Janice Welch (Affordable Housing Funding); Lori Altman (Poll Watchers); Priscilla Smith (Item #21-0744); Samuel Graham (Item #21-0744) and Denise Ruben (Item #21-0744).

2 Zoom Speakers: Sheila Hamilton (Proclamations/Public Comment/Item #21-0712) and Ben Howard (Commission on Elder Affairs).

37 Comments Read into Record: Demetris Taylor (Item #21-0712); Gwendolyn R. Davis (Item #21-0712); Corey Reeves (Item #21-0712); Rodney Littles (Item #21-0712); Terry Hightower (Item #21-0712); Greg Fann (Item #21-0712); Sheila Hamilton (Item #21-0712); Christina Bernstein (Board of Registration and Elections); Alice Elizabeth Knight (Board of Registration and Elections); Barbara Wilson (Voter Rights); Lois Osborn (Board of Registration and Elections); Crystal Oduro (Board of Registration and Elections); Kristina Clark (Board of Registration and Elections); Lauren Neefe (Board of Registration and Elections); Shameika Vailes (Board of Registration and Elections); Patricia Kush (Board of Registration and Elections); Thomas Bradford (Board of Registration and Elections); Claudia Hackethal (Elections); Laurie Mitchell (Board of Registration and Elections); Lauren Waits (Board of Registration and Elections); Margaret Breen (Board of Registration and Elections); Ellen Gebel (Board of Registration and Elections); Sara Zeigler (Board of Registration and Elections); Scotty Crowe (Board of Registration and Elections): Janet Horvath (Board of Registration and Elections); Jennifer Kahnweiler (Board of Registration and Elections); Sandhya Nallajerla (Board of Registration and Elections); Alison Campbell (Board of Registration and Elections); Valerie Harvey Dorsey (Board of Registration and Elections); Jennifer McNally (Board of Registration and Elections); Micah Wedemeyer (Board of Registration and Elections); David Woodsfellow (Board of Registration and Elections); Terri Pigott (Board of Registration and Elections); Meghana Nallajerla (Board of Registration and Elections); Tarah Stewart (Board of Registration and Elections) and Elizabeth Chestnut (Board of Registration and Elections).

Sponsors:

Indexes:

File #: 21-0743, Version: 1

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result