

## Fulton County

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	22-0	448	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Com	nmissione	ers Action Ite	em	Status:	Agenda Ready	
File created:	6/7/2	2022			In control:	Board of Commissioners	
On agenda:	6/15	/2022			Final action:		
Title:	FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF TAX ASSESSORS (APPROVED)						
	The Fulton County Board of Tax Assessors shall be a five-member board, whose members shall be appointed by the full Board of Commissioners of Fulton County upon nomination by any member of the board of commissioners. Of the five members, at least one shall be a resident of the City of Atlanta, at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies north of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta, and at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies south of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta. Term = 4 years Terms below expire: 6/30/2022 Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) (BOC-North Fulton/Morris) Ms. Pamela J. Smith (Post 2) (BOC-South Fulton/Arrington) Commissioner Morris nominated Ms. Mindy Kaplan to replace Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) upon the completion of her June 30, 2022 term, for a Full board appointment to a term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2026body						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action B	3y		Ad	tion	Result
6/15/2022	1	Board of	of Commissi	oners	ar	prove	Pass

## **Requested Action** (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.) FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF TAX ASSESSORS (APPROVED)

The Fulton County Board of Tax Assessors shall be a five-member board, whose members shall be appointed by the full Board of Commissioners of Fulton County upon nomination by any member of the board of commissioners. Of the five members, at least one shall be a resident of the City of Atlanta, at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies north of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta, and at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies north of the municipal limits of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta.

## Term = 4 years

<u>Terms below expire</u>: 6/30/2022 Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) (BOC-North Fulton/Morris) Ms. Pamela J. Smith (Post 2) (BOC-South Fulton/Arrington) Commissioner Morris nominated Ms. Mindy Kaplan to replace Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) upon the completion of her June 30, 2022 term, for a Full board appointment to a term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2026.