

## **Fulton County**

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 22-0448 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Commissioners Action Item Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 6/7/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 6/15/2022 Final action:

Title: FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF TAX ASSESSORS (APPROVED)

The Fulton County Board of Tax Assessors shall be a five-member board, whose members shall be appointed by the full Board of Commissioners of Fulton County upon nomination by any member of the board of commissioners. Of the five members, at least one shall be a resident of the City of Atlanta, at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies north of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta, and at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies south of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta.

iles south of the municipal limits of the City of Atl

Term = 4 years

Terms below expire: 6/30/2022

Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) (BOC-North Fulton/Morris)

Ms. Pamela J. Smith (Post 2) (BOC-South Fulton/Arrington)

Commissioner Morris nominated Ms. Mindy Kaplan to replace Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) upon the completion of her June 30, 2022 term, for a Full board appointment to a term beginning July 1, 2022

and ending June 30, 2026...body

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

**Attachments:** 

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/15/2022	1	<b>Board of Commissioners</b>	approve	Pass