

Fulton County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-0564 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Public Hearings Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 8/10/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 8/17/2022 **Final action:** 8/17/2022

Title: Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc.

during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons are commenting inperson, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). Non-Fulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens, representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's

Office. (CONDUCTED)

16 Speakers: Judge Cassandra Kirk (Item #22-0570); Greg Fann (Item #22-0570/#22-0584); Shannon Jones (Item #22-0584); Shaun Smith (Item #22-0584); James Woodall (Item #22-0584); Sandra Burchardt (Elections); Anna-Helena Allen (Item #22-0576); Devin Barrington-Ward (Item #22-0584); Tiffany Tyuse (Item #22-0576); Micah Herskind (Item #22-0584); Marcus Coleman (Item #22-0584); Maggie Goldman (Item #22-0584); James Davenport (Item #22-0584); Devin Franklin (Item #22-0584); Chapman White (Item #22-0584) and Lily Ponitz (Item #22-0584)

7 Zoom Speakers: Matt Rowenzcak (Item #22-0565); Lucia Frazier (Item #22-0565); Ben Howard (Senior Services); Akayla Galloway (Item #22-0584); Kevin Muldowney (Item #22-0565); Melissa Fiorillo (Item #22-0565) and Victor Doebbler (Item #22-0584)

32 Emailed Comments: Lucy Frazier (Elections); Erin Chaney (Item #22-0584); Ashley Dixon (Item #22-0584); Karimah Dillard (Item #22-0584); Celia Suber (Item #22-0584); Susanne Hubbard (Item #22-0565); Allen Peterson (Item #22-0584); Kaya Hedt (Item #22-0584); Barb Giuliano (Item #22-0584); Beth Robbins (Item #22-0584); Meaghan Curry (Item #22-0584); Bethany Cannon (Item #22-0584); Robyn Hasan (Item #22-0584); Roberta Meyers Douglas (Item #22-0584); Emily Backus (Item #22-0584); Andy Friedberg (Item #22-0584); Jen Willsea (Item #22-0584); David Gomez (Item #22-0584); Emily Nicholls (Item #22-0584); Madeleine Henner (Item #22-0584); Lisa Magee (Item #22-0584); Paige Martin (Item #22-0584); Shira Concool (Item #22-0584); Anne DeMartini (Item #22-0584); Geovani Serrano Laguna (Item #22-0584); Ashley Meehan (Item #22-0584); Tiffani Roberts (Item #22-0584); Elizabeth Zambrana (Item #22-0584); Lisa Cylar Barrett (Item #22-0584); Kimberly Bollo-Aponte (Item #22-0584); Florencia Zepeda (Item #22-0584); Andrea Wortel (Item #22-0584) and Rachael Delashmit (Item #22-0584)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

File #: 22-0564, Version: 1

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/17/2022	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc. during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons are commenting in-person, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). NonFulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens. representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's

Office. (CONDUCTED)

16 Speakers: Judge Cassandra Kirk (Item #22-0570); Greg Fann (Item #22-0570/#22-0584); Shannon Jones (Item #22-0584); Shaun Smith (Item #22-0584); James Woodall (Item #22-0584); Sandra Burchardt (Elections); Anna-Helena Allen (Item #22-0576); Devin Barrington-Ward (Item #22-0584); Tiffany Tyuse (Item #22-0576); Micah Herskind (Item #22-0584); Marcus Coleman (Item #22-0584); Maggie Goldman (Item #22-0584); James Davenport (Item #22-0584); Devin Franklin (Item #22-0584); Chapman White (Item #22-0584) and Lily Ponitz (Item #22-0584)

7 Zoom Speakers: Matt Rowenzcak (Item #22-0565); Lucia Frazier (Item #22-0565); Ben Howard (Senior Services); Akayla Galloway (Item #22-0584); Kevin Muldowney (Item #22-0565); Melissa Fiorillo (Item #22-0565) and Victor Doebbler (Item #22-0584)

32 Emailed Comments: Lucy Frazier (Elections); Erin Chaney (Item #22-0584); Ashley Dixon (Item #22-0584); Karimah Dillard (Item #22-0584); Celia Suber (Item #22-0584); Susanne Hubbard (Item #22-0565); Allen Peterson (Item #22-0584); Kaya Hedt (Item #22-0584); Barb Giuliano (Item #22-0584); Beth Robbins (Item #22-0584); Meaghan Curry (Item #22-0584); Bethany Cannon (Item #22-0584); Robyn Hasan (Item #22-0584); Roberta Meyers Douglas (Item #22-0584); Emily Backus (Item #22-0584); Andy Friedberg (Item #22-0584); Jen Willsea (Item #22-0584); David Gomez (Item #22-0584); Emily Nicholls (Item #22-0584); Madeleine Henner (Item #22-0584); Lisa Magee (Item #22-0584); Paige Martin (Item #22-0584); Shira Concool (Item #22-0584); Anne DeMartini (Item #22-0584); Geovani Serrano Laguna (Item #22-0584); Ashley Meehan (Item #22-0584); Tiffani Roberts (Item #22-0584); Elizabeth Zambrana (Item #22-0584); Lisa Cylar Barrett (Item #22-0584); Kimberly Bollo-Aponte (Item #22-0584);

File #: 22-0564, Version: 1

Florencia Zepeda (Item #22-0584); Andrea Wortel (Item #22-0584) and Rachael Delashmit (Item #22-0584)