

Fulton County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-0594 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Consent - Board of Status: Agenda Ready

Commissioners

File created: 9/1/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 9/7/2022 Final action:

Title: FULTON COUNTY ARTS COUNCIL (APPROVED UPON ADOPTION OF THE CONSENT AGENDA)

The Arts Council shall be composed of fifteen (15) residents of the county. Initially, each member of the Board of Commissioners shall appoint two persons to serve on the council, one person to serve

for a one-year term and one person to serve a two-year term.

Term = 2 years

Terms below expired: 12/31/19 W. Imara Canady (Arrington)

Pamela Smith (Pitts)

Terms below expire: 12/31/22 Mr. Onaje Henderson (Hall)

Ms. Jan Collins (Ellis)

Ms. Sandy Barth (Resigned) (Ellis)
Ms. Joan Compton (Hausmann)
Ms. Marie Willsey (Hausmann)
Ms. Catherine Fox (Morris)
Ms. Sadie Talmadge (Morris)

Ms. Sandra De Shields Hightower (Abdur-Rahman)

Commissioner Arrington nominated W. Imara Canady for a District reappointment to a term ending

December 31, 2023.

Commissioner Arrington nominated Angela Y. Robinson to replace Arnika Dawkins for a District appointment to a term ending December 31, 2024.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.) FULTON COUNTY ARTS COUNCIL (APPROVED UPON ADOPTION OF THE CONSENT AGENDA)

The Arts Council shall be composed of fifteen (15) residents of the county. Initially, each member of the Board of Commissioners shall appoint two persons to serve on the council, one person to serve for a one-year term and one person to serve a two-year term.

File #: 22-0594, Version: 1

Term = 2 years

Terms below expired: 12/31/19
W. Imara Canady (Arrington)

Pamela Smith (Pitts)

<u>Terms below expire</u>: 12/31/22 Mr. Onaje Henderson **(Hall)**

Ms. Jan Collins (Ellis)

Ms. Sandy Barth (Resigned) (Ellis)
Ms. Joan Compton (Hausmann)

Ms. Marie Willsey (Hausmann)

Ms. Catherine Fox (Morris)

Ms. Sadie Talmadge (Morris)

Ms. Sandra De Shields Hightower (Abdur-Rahman)

Commissioner Arrington nominated W. Imara Canady for a District reappointment to a term ending December 31, 2023.

Commissioner Arrington nominated Angela Y. Robinson to replace Arnika Dawkins for a District appointment to a term ending December 31, 2024.