

## **Fulton County**

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-0648 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Commissioners Action Item Status: Passed

File created: 9/1/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 9/7/2022 Final action: 9/7/2022

Title: DEPARTMENT OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES REGIONAL

ADVISORY COUNCIL (APPROVED)

Members of the Advisory Council shall be appointed for a period of three (3) years. A member may

serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms on the board.

Fulton County having a population of more than 50,000 according to the United States decennial census of 1990 or any future such census shall appoint one member for each population increment of

50,000 or any portion thereof.

Term = 3 years (No more than two consecutive terms)

Terms below expired: 8/1/2019

VACANT Marc Olsen (Member 12) (Resigned)

Anthony Clifford Jackson (Member 13) Sunita Joshi (Member 14/Eaves)

Vacant (Member 15)

Urmil "Tracy" Marshall (Member 16)

Vacant (Member 17) Vacant (Member 7)

Vice-Chairman Hausmann nominated Cathy Murphy (Member 17) for a Full Board appointment to a

term ending August 1, 2025.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/7/2022	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

**Requested Action** (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

DEPARTMENT OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES REGIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL (APPROVED)

Members of the Advisory Council shall be appointed for a period of three (3) years. A member may serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms on the board.

Fulton County having a population of more than 50,000 according to the United States decennial census of 1990 or any future such census shall appoint one member for each population increment of 50,000 or any portion thereof.

File #: 22-0648, Version: 1

Term = 3 years (No more than two consecutive terms)

Terms below expired: 8/1/2019
VACANT Marc Olsen (Member 12) (Resigned)
Anthony Clifford Jackson (Member 13)
Sunita Joshi (Member 14/Eaves)
Vacant (Member 15)
Urmil "Tracy" Marshall (Member 16)
Vacant (Member 17)
Vacant (Member 7)

Vice-Chairman Hausmann nominated Cathy Murphy (Member 17) for a Full Board appointment to a term ending August 1, 2025.