

Fulton County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 23-0040 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Public Hearings Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 1/10/2023 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 1/18/2023 Final action:

Title: Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc.

during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons are commenting inperson, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). Non-Fulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens, representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously

contact the Clerk's Office. (CONDUCTED)

17 Speakers: Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp (Sadie G. Mays); Beth Laxton (Sadie G. Mays); Lauren Waits (Item #2023-0041); Patrise Perkins-Hooker (Sadie G. Mays); Kevin Muldowney (Elections); Sarah Pedro (Elections); Julie Allen (Elections); Ric Ross (Arts Funding); James Caldwell (Arts Funding); Lisa Nicole Cloud (Arts Funding); Jason Frazier (Elections); Lucia Frazier (Elections); Matt Rowenczak (Elections); Clay Jones (Elections); Rev. Lydia Meredith (DFCS); Stephanie Owens (Arts Funding) and Oronike Odeleye (Arts Funding)

read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date,

2 Zoom Speakers: Rob Cunningham (Elections) and Ben Howard (Senior Services)

8 Emailed Comments: Kathy Whitehouse (Elections); Vimal Barot (Animal Services); Radhika Tulpule (Animal Services); Dana Davis (Animal Services); Susan Ortiz-Villajos (Elections); Alexa Finke (Elections); Michele Sarkisian (Elections) and Myrian P. Richmond (Sadie G. Mays)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc. during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. **Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons**

File #: 23-0040, Version: 1

are commenting in-person, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). Non-Fulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens, representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's Office. (CONDUCTED)

17 Speakers: Marshalyn Yeargin-Allsopp (Sadie G. Mays); Beth Laxton (Sadie G. Mays); Lauren Waits (Item #2023-0041); Patrise Perkins-Hooker (Sadie G. Mays); Kevin Muldowney (Elections); Sarah Pedro (Elections); Julie Allen (Elections); Ric Ross (Arts Funding); James Caldwell (Arts Funding); Lisa Nicole Cloud (Arts Funding); Jason Frazier (Elections); Lucia Frazier (Elections); Matt Rowenczak (Elections); Clay Jones (Elections); Rev. Lydia Meredith (DFCS); Stephanie Owens (Arts Funding) and Oronike Odeleye (Arts Funding)

2 Zoom Speakers: Rob Cunningham (Elections) and Ben Howard (Senior Services)

8 Emailed Comments: Kathy Whitehouse (Elections); Vimal Barot (Animal Services); Radhika Tulpule (Animal Services); Dana Davis (Animal Services); Susan Ortiz-Villajos (Elections); Alexa Finke (Elections); Michele Sarkisian (Elections) and Myrian P. Richmond (Sadie G. Mays)