

## **Fulton County**

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 23-0054 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Commissioners Action Item Status: Passed

File created: In control: 1/13/2023 **Board of Commissioners** 

On agenda: Final action: 1/18/2023 1/18/2023

Title: ATLANTA BELTLINE, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS (APPROVED)

> The following persons shall serve on the Board of Directors of the corporation: (a) the Mayor of the City of Atlanta (as a representative of ADA); (b) the Chair of the Community Development and Human Resources Committee of the Atlanta City Council (or its successor) (as a representative of ADA); (c) the President of ADA or a person with general business or legal experience (as a representative of ADA); (d) one (1) person with general business experience appointed by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors of ADA (as a representative of ADA); (e) one (1) community representative to be selected in a manner to be determined by the City Council of the City (which appointee shall in all cases be ratified by the Board of Directors of ADA); (f) two (2) members appointed by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors of Beltline Partnership, Inc.; (g) one (1) representative appointed by the Atlanta Board of Education; and (h) one (1) representative appointed by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners. Each director shall take office as of the effective date of his or her appointment and shall continue in office until his or her successor has been duly appointed or elected and has qualified or until his or her earlier death, resignation, retirement, disqualification, or removal, or, in the case of any elected official or positional appointee, until such person no longer holds the elected office or position entitling such person to membership on the corporation's Board of Directors.

Term = 4 years

Term below expired: 7/12/2022

Commissioner Lee Morris (Fulton County/BOC/Ellis)

Chairman Pitts and Vice-Chairman Ellis nominated Commissioner Hall for a Full Board appointment to

replace Commissioner Morris to a term ending July 12, 2026.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/18/2023	1	<b>Board of Commissioners</b>	approve	Pass

**Requested Action** (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

ATLANTA BELTLINE, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS (APPROVED)

The following persons shall serve on the Board of Directors of the corporation: (a) the Mayor of the City of Atlanta (as a representative of ADA); (b) the Chair of the Community Development and Human Resources Committee of the Atlanta City Council (or its successor) (as a representative of ADA); (c) the President of ADA or a person with general business or legal experience (as a representative of ADA); (d) one (1) person with general business experience appointed by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors of ADA (as a representative of ADA); (e) one (1) community File #: 23-0054, Version: 1

representative to be selected in a manner to be determined by the City Council of the City (which appointee shall in all cases be ratified by the Board of Directors of ADA); (f) two (2) members appointed by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors of Beltline Partnership, Inc.; (g) one (1) representative appointed by the Atlanta Board of Education; and (h) one (1) representative appointed by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners. Each director shall take office as of the effective date of his or her appointment and shall continue in office until his or her successor has been duly appointed or elected and has qualified or until his or her earlier death, resignation, retirement, disqualification, or removal, or, in the case of any elected official or positional appointee, until such person no longer holds the elected office or position entitling such person to membership on the corporation's Board of Directors.

Term = 4 years

Term below expired: 7/12/2022

Commissioner Lee Morris (Fulton County/BOC/Ellis)

Chairman Pitts and Vice-Chairman Ellis nominated Commissioner Hall for a Full Board appointment to replace Commissioner Morris to a term ending July 12, 2026.