

Fulton County

Legislation Details

File #: 23-0336 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Public Hearings Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 5/9/2023 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/17/2023 **Final action:** 5/17/2023

Title: Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc.

during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons are commenting inperson, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). Non-Fulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens, representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date,

contact the Clerk's Office. (CONDUCTED)

37 Speakers: State Representative Saira Draper (Yielded Time); Patty Nathan (Board of Registration/Elections); Tricia Gephardt (Board of Registration/Elections); Daniel Jackman (Board of Registration/Elections); Lauren Waits (Board of Registration/Elections); Lawrie Demorest (Board of Registration/Elections); Corwin Monson (Stalking); Cristy Lenz (Board of Registration/Elections); Ruth Wall (Board of Registration/Elections); Jane Zoellick (Board of Registration/Elections); Aileen Nakamura (Board of Registration/Elections); Saya Abney (Board of Registration/Elections); John Evans (Board of Registration/Elections); Kevin Muldowney (Board of Registration/Elections); Matt Rowenczak (Board of Registration/Elections); Melissa Fiorillo (Board of Registration/Elections); Mara Gaudio (Board of Registration/Elections); Sandra Gail Motley Grant (Student & Children Harassment); Jan Meadows (Board of Registration/Elections); Stephanie Ali (Board of Registration/Elections); Parker Short (Board of Registration/Elections); RaShaun Kemp (Board of Registration/Elections); Sabrina Jones (Fulton County Sheriff Office); Eric Richardson (Board of Registration/Elections); B. Rohr (Board of Registration/Elections); Demetris D. Taylor (Board of Registration/Elections); Maggie Goldman (Board of Registration/Elections); Mina Turabi (Board of Registration/Elections); Shenetra Gates (Roswell Housing Authority); Karen Parrish (Roswell Housing Authority); Deborah Scott (Board of Registration/Elections); Ron Shakir (Housing); James S. Davenport (MARTA); Prophet Curtis Hairston (Homelessness); Emma Jean Davis (Voting); Kristin Nabers (Board of Registration/Elections); and Margie McLeod (Foster Care)

2 Zoom Speakers: Ben Howard (Senior Services) and Nichola Hines (Board of Registration/Elections); 6 Emailed Comments: Angela Payne (Board of Registration/Elections); Julie Allen (Board of Registration/Elections); Stephanie Miller (Board of Registration/Elections); Beverley Miller (Board of Registration/Elections); Chantel Mullen (Board of Registration/Elections) and Robbie Huff (Board of Registration/Elections)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

File #: 23-0336, Version: 1

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/17/2023	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass