

Fulton County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 23-0389 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Consent - Board of Status: Passed

Commissioners

File created: 5/12/2023 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 6/7/2023 **Final action:** 6/7/2023

Title: BOARD OF REGISTRATION AND ELECTIONS (APPROVED)

The Board shall be composed of five members, each of whom shall be an elector and resident of Fulton County, who shall be appointed in the following manner:

(1) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the last preceding regular general election held for the election of all members of the General Assembly received the largest number of votes in this state for members of the General Assembly; (2) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the election described in paragraph (1) of this section received the second largest number of such votes: and.

(3) One member shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County, which member shall be designated permanent chairperson of the board.

Term = 2 Years

Term below expires: 6/30/2025 Patrice Perkins-Hooker (Chair/BOC)

Terms below expire: 6/30/2023 Cathy Woolard (Chair/BOC/Pitts)

Dr. Kathleen Ruth (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Mark Wingate (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Aaron Johnson (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)

Teresa K. Smith Crawford (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)

The Fulton County Democratic Party has nominated Aaron Johnson for a Full Board reappointment to a term ending June 30, 2025.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/7/2023	3 1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass
6/7/2023	3 1	Board of Commissioners	call the question	Pass

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.) BOARD OF REGISTRATION AND ELECTIONS (APPROVED)

File #: 23-0389, Version: 1

The Board shall be composed of five members, each of whom shall be an elector and resident of Fulton County, who shall be appointed in the following manner:

- (1) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the last preceding regular general election held for the election of all members of the General Assembly received the largest number of votes in this state for members of the General Assembly;
- (2) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the election described in paragraph (1) of this section received the second largest number of such votes; and,
- (3) One member shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County, which member shall be designated permanent chairperson of the board.

Term = 2 Years

<u>Term below expires</u>: 6/30/2025 Patrice Perkins-Hooker (**Chair/BOC**)

Terms below expire: 6/30/2023
Cathy Woolard (Chair/BOC/Pitts)
Dr. Kathleen Ruth (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Mark Wingate (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Aaron Johnson (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)
Teresa K. Smith Crawford (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)

The Fulton County Democratic Party has nominated Aaron Johnson for a Full Board reappointment to a term ending June 30, 2025.