

Fulton County

Legislation Text

File #: 22-0447, Version: 1

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.) FULTON COUNTY BOARD OF TAX ASSESSORS (APPROVED)

The Fulton County Board of Tax Assessors shall be a five-member board, whose members shall be appointed by the full Board of Commissioners of Fulton County upon nomination by any member of the board of commissioners. Of the five members, at least one shall be a resident of the City of Atlanta, at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies north of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta, and at least one shall be a resident of that portion of Fulton County that lies south of the municipal limits of the City of Atlanta.

Term = 4 years

Terms below expire: 6/30/2022

Ms. Lisa Aman (Post 5) (BOC-North Fulton/Morris)

Ms. Pamela J. Smith (Post 2) (BOC-South Fulton/Arrington)

Chairman Pitts nominated Pamela J. Smith (Post 2) for a Full Board reappointment to a term ending June 30, 2026.