

## **Fulton County**

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 22-0837, Version: 1

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)
FULTON COUNTY CITIZENS COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT (APPROVED UPON ADOPTION OF THE CONSENT AGENDA)

The Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment shall consist of citizens from throughout Fulton County to be appointed by the Members of the Board of Commissioners. There shall be fourteen (14) members to serve on the Commission. In making such appointments, the Fulton County Board of Commissioners shall ensure that the terms of appointment are staggered. Each District Commissioner shall also appoint one Commission member to a four (4) year term. Each District Commissioner shall also appoint one Commission member to a two (2) year term to ensure staggered terms. After the expiration of each appointee's initial term, the regular term of office for such an appointee shall be four (4) years. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment; however, each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced. After the expiration of any appointee's initial term, the Commission may recommend to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners a list of eligible persons for consideration as appointees to the Commission. The Appointing member of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners may remove his/her appointee(s) to this Commission at any time and within the sole discretion of that individual of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners.

Terms below expire: 12/31/2024
Allison Keefer (Ellis)
Megan Sweatt (Resigned) (Ellis)
Chris Radnell (Hausmann)
Adrianne Serrano Proeller (Arrington)
Ron Camacho (Morris)

Commissioner Ellis nominated Stacy Seidel to replace Megan Sweatt for a District appointment to an unexpired term ending December 31, 2024.