

## **Fulton County**

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 23-0055, Version: 1

**Requested Action** (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.) ATLANTA-FULTON WATER RESOURCES COMMISSION (APPROVED)

There shall be a management commission of the joint venture (the "commission"), which shall consist of (7) seven members, (3) three from Atlanta and (3) three from Fulton County, with each member having one vote. Membership shall include the Mayor of Atlanta, the President of the City Council of Atlanta, and one councilmember appointed by the president of the city council and approved by the mayor; the Chairperson of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners and two commissioners selected by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners; and one person employed by neither Atlanta nor Fulton County who shall be known as the "independent member" of the commission.

Term = Members remain on the Water Resources Commission until replaced, deceased, resign from their position, or their term of office expires.

Chairman Robert L. "Robb" Pitts (Chair) Vice-Chairman Liz Hausmann (BOC-2) Commissioner Bob Ellis (BOC-1)

Chairman Pitts and Vice-Chairman Ellis nominated Commissioner Thorne to replace Commissioner Hausmann for a Full Board appointment.