

Fulton County

Legislation Text

File #: 23-0067, Version: 1

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)
FULTON COUNTY ARTS COUNCIL (APPROVED UPON ADOPTION OF THE CONSENT AGENDA)

The Arts Council shall be composed of fifteen (15) residents of the county. Initially, each member of the board of commissioners shall appoint two persons to serve on the council, one person to serve for a one-year term and one person to serve a two-year term. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Arts Council Board; thereafter, each year, each member of the board of commissioners shall appoint one member for a two-year term. Each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced. The chairman of the Arts Council shall be appointed to a two-year term by a majority vote of the board of commissioners. The council shall elect a vice-chairman and a secretary from its membership.

Term = 2 years

Terms below expired: 12/31/2022
Onaje Henderson (Hall)
Joan Compton (Hausmann)
Marie Willsey (Hausmann)
Catherine Fox (Morris)
Sadie Talmadge (Morris)
Sandra De Shields Hightower (Abdur-Rahman)
Brandon A. Tonge (Abdur-Rahman)

Commissioner Abdur-Rahman nominated Brandon A. Tonge and Sandra De Shields Hightower for District reappointments to terms ending December 31, 2024.