

## **Fulton County**

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 23-0306, Version: 1

**Requested Action** (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)

Public Comment - Citizens are allowed to voice County related opinions, concerns, requests, etc. during the Public Comment portion of the Commission meeting. Priority for public comment will be given to Fulton County citizens and those individuals representing businesses or organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, whether such persons are commenting in-person, via emails or via Zoom or other electronic media (i.e., phone call). Non-Fulton County citizens will only be heard after all in-person Fulton County citizens, representatives of business and organizations located within Fulton County, including their employees, have been heard and the time allotted for public comment has not expired, except as otherwise provided in this code section. County staff shall verify the residency of each public speaker prior to such person being heard by the board. Speakers will be granted up to two minutes each. Members of the public will not be allowed to yield or donate time to other speakers. The Public Comment portion of the meeting will not exceed 30 minutes at the Regular Meeting, nor will this portion exceed thirty minutes at the Recess Meeting. In the event the 30-minute time limit is reached prior to public comments being completed, public comment will be suspended and the business portion of the BOC meeting will commence. Public comment will resume at the end of the meeting. Similarly, written comments (that were timely submitted) not previously read, may be read at the end of the meeting. For more information or to arrange a speaking date, contact the Clerk's Office. (CONDUCTED)

13 Speakers: Rev. Raymond Washington (MARTA); Michael Harper (Lashawn Thompson); Shenita Thompson (Lashawn Thompson); Brad McCrae (Lashawn Thompson); Emma Jean Davis (Senior Services); Micah Herskind (Fulton County Jail); Dominique Grant (Fulton County Jail); Devin Barrington-Ward (Lashawn Thompson); James Davenport (MARTA); Sabrina Jones (Justice); Rev. Lydia Meredith (DFCS); Jimmy Hill (Justice) and Kathy Scott-Lykes (Justice)

2 Zoom Speakers: Matt Rowenczack (Decorum) and Ben Howard (Senior Services)

1 Emailed Comment: Kat Davis (Fulton County Animal Services)