

Fulton County

Legislation Text

File #: 23-0356, Version: 1

Requested Action (Identify appropriate Action or Motion, purpose, cost, timeframe, etc.)
BOARD OF REGISTRATION AND ELECTIONS (APPROVED AS AMENDED)

The board shall be composed of five members, each of whom shall be an elector and resident of Fulton County, who shall be appointed in the following manner:

- (1) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the last preceding regular general election held for the election of all members of the General Assembly received the largest number of votes in this state for members of the General Assembly; (2) Two members shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the chairperson of the county executive committee of the political party whose candidates at the election described in paragraph (1) of this section received the second largest number of such votes: and.
- (3) One member shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County from nominations made by the Fulton County legislative delegation in the General Assembly, which member shall be designated permanent chairperson of the board. The Fulton County legislative delegation shall be composed of all senators and representatives in the General Assembly whose districts are wholly or partially in Fulton County.
- (3) One member shall be appointed by the governing authority of Fulton County, which member shall be designated permanent chairperson of the board.

Term = 2 Years

Terms below expire: 6/30/2023
Cathy Woolard (Chair/BOC/Pitts)
Dr. Kathleen Ruth (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Mark Wingate (Fulton County Republican Party/BOC)
Aaron Johnson (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)
Teresa K. Smith Crawford (Fulton County Democratic Party/BOC)

Chairman Pitts nominated Lee Morris Patrise Perkins Hooker to serve as Chair replacing Cathy Woolard for a Full Board appointment effective July 1, 2023, to a term ending June 30, 2025.